If I had a hammer….

If I had a hammer… well… I’d probably break a toe as soon as my clumsy fingers gripped it. Hammers, nails, drills… yeah, not really my cup of tea.

I remember one of my first “woodwork” class projects; we had to create a wooden-puppet-type-thing. The design aspect? Nailed it. I spent hours upon hours working out what it should like and how it should be. But when it came to cutting, sanding and shaping… You guessed it, I was at the back of the line of students eagerly trying to convince my best friend to do it for me. She didn’t. But a cute boy offered to do it for me. I was saved, and he would later become my first boyfriend.

Just like the lion, in the Wizard of Oz, all I craved is Courage.

So if I could learn any trade in the world, it’s this:

Carpentry –  *waits for the people who knows me to stop laughing* –  Seriously, I’d love to be able to wield a chainsaw and create shapes out of the forest (ironically, I’m against deforestation). I’d love to build something with my own two hands. Maybe a little cupboard for all my stuff, okay it might have to be a big cupboard. Or even better, perhaps I could create my own TARDIS.

Oh, If I had a hammer…

Inspired by http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/hammer/ 

Thanks for reading! What did you think?

