Share Your World

Share Your World

I thought I’d try out Cee’s Photography Share Your World Questions… 

What are some words that just make you smile?

Supercalifragilisticepsialidocious – I dare you to say it with a straight face.

Brilliant. Fantastic. Marvellous. 

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

Awkward moment… neither. I am a typical 21st century humanoid who is likely to be the first to die in a zombie apocalypse. When the power goes out I turn on the flash light on my iPhone. When the iPhone dies I go to the iPad. I have a flash light it needs batteries. Last time I saw it it was under my bed. I went to check just now and it’s not there. Oops. I don’t like open flames so candles are not an option. Like I said, zombie apocalypse… I’ll be the first to die.

What is the longest book you ever read?

Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix; I remember the day I bought it. It was a spring day in England. I was curled up on the faded pink recliner, the wrapper from the parcel delivery sprawled across the arms. The book arrived at 8am on a Saturday morning. I didn’t move the entire weekend. My mother was not impressed.

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Oooo… Monkey?! Where?! *looks around*… I guess my monkey has the power of invisibility. My monkey would be called Marvin. I don’t think household minion duties would do him justice. I’d dress him in a green waist coat and supply him with one of those eye glass things and a top hat. I’d appoint him as my letter-tapper; his sole duty to type down and organise all my ideas as they fall out of my head. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for sunshine. After a long dry very sunny summer the storm clouds rolled in and soaked the city. Remember, when Seth put on the spiderman costume because it was raining in LA (The OC reference). Well, that’s what rain felt like. April showers had landed in the southern hemisphere and then on Friday she took the day off. We had beautiful clear blue skies and sunshine just in time for ANZAC Day thus being able to enjoy the day outside in the fresh Australian air. 

Next week, I am looking forward to getting my exam result. I am looking forward to celebrating Mothers Day with my fabulous mother. I am looking forward to seeing all my friends. 

 

 

One thought on “Share Your World

Thanks for reading! What did you think?

