I’m a person with stuff

Have you ever just stopped and thought about stuff?

There are days (everyday), where I sit at my desk, swivel from side to side, and marvel at the ‘stuff’ that surrounds me.

I think you can tell a lot about a person, from the stuff they keep.

Here are somethings from my desk:

  • TYPO Journals (Do you ever ask yourself What If? 100 things to do before I kick the bucket)
  • A magnetic board with a Japanese Cat and a quote ‘Not all Who Wander are Lost’
  • Fake Sunflowers from IKEA
  • Pens & Pencils perched in mugs to nice to drink tea from
  • A box of tea still in christmas wrapping paper
  • Ravenclaw lanyard with Platform 9 3/4 Ticket attached
  • Passport

What does my stuff say about me? I don’t know. I like pretty things. I like to travel. I like the idea of the indeterminate road, it has the aroma of opportunity. I like tea, but apparently not enough to take it downstairs and brew a cup – perhaps sign of a hurried life? Nope, that’s not it.

YOU TELL ME in the comments below.

I have been criticised about the chaos. But I love the way it is. I find inspiration and opportunity in unattended mediums. In my heart I am an artist, it just doesn’t execute well in practice. As seen here:

IMG_0270

This is what happens when I am left alone with my Sharpies for too long. I start to doodle. This piece of random happened yesterday. I’ve recently discovered New Yorker Casey Neistat on Youtube, and found myself on his Facebook page, where he was hosting a live session. For the better part of an hour, thousands of users watched him open boxes.

The curiosity behind what he had been sent, was more compelling than Damon Salvatore (TVD Fans will understand).  We watched him pillage through each box throwing the cardboard to the sides. The commentary was hilarious, there are some fans out there guilty for misinterpreting his T-shirt size, the knife & bin bag person just screams ‘stalker alert’ and I’m pretty sure the box of popcorn went straight to his heart, we know the giant Hershey’s bar did. It was a lot of stuff, really random stuff. But, it is Casey’s stuff… and I think it is shouts modern day ‘New Yorker’!

Well, that was my thought on stuff. I’d love to know what you think…

Thanks for reading! What did you think?

