When I was 10

When I was 10. Wow, that was like 1995.

When I was 10, I liked colouring in pictures. I would sit at the dining table for hours creating new worlds filled with rainbows.

When I was 10, I had Little Mermaid roller-skates. I’d roll around my quiet little village, completely in love with its quaint quietness.

When I was 10, I wanted to be Indiana Jones. I wanted to uncover lost worlds and travel the globe, experiencing other cultures.

When I was 10, I was dressed in green pin stripes attending Catholic School.

When I was 10, I wanted to be Clarissa or Sabrina, Tia or Tamara, or Joey Potter. When I was 10, I wanted to be 17. I’d read Girl Talk and imagine what my life would be grown up.

When I was 10, I would curl up in the cupboard next to the boiler just to stay warm. I’d get lost in Enid Blyton, Roald Dahl and Peter Rabbit.

When I was 10.

Here’s a song that reminds of me of how I felt when I was 10…

Thanks for reading! What did you think?

